## F No. 23-9/2016-GHSM(Part-I) Government of India Ministry of Culture

5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Puratatva Bhawan, INA New Delhi, Dated : 2<sup>nd</sup> September, 2021

## **ORDER**

Under Rules 2(i)(a) and 4(ii) of the Rules & Regulations of GSDS, Honorable Prime Minister as the Chairman of the Samiti hereby nominates Vice Chairman and following Members on the Gandhi Smriti & Darshan Samiti (General Body):-

i)	Sh. Vijay Goel	Vice Chairman
ii)	Ms. Niranjanaben Kalarthi	Member
iii)	Sh. Banwari	Member
iv)	Sh. Suresh V. Kalghatgi	Member
v)	Ms. Madhavi Kulkarni	Member
vi)	Ms. Vijayalakshmi Navaneetha Krishnan	Member
vii)	Sh. Raj Bahadur Sharma	Member
viii)	Sh. Mahesh Chandra Sharma	Member
ix)	Sh. Mahadev R. Desai	Member
x)	Sh. Bindeshwar Pathak	Member

- 2. The tenure of the members nominated above will be 3 years with effect from 2nd September, 2021 subject to other conditions as laid down in Rules and Regulations of the Gandhi Smriti & Darshan Samiti.
- 3. Consequent upon the nominations made vide paragraph 1 above, the composition of the reconstituted Gandhi Smriti & Darshan Samiti shall be as under:-

i.	The Prime Minister	Chairman
ii.	Sh. Vijay Goel	Vice Chairman
iii.	Minister in-Charge, Minister of Culture	Member
iv.	Mayor of Delhi	Member
V.	The Lt. Governor of Delhi	Member
vi.	Commissioner, MCD	Member
vii.	President / Administrator, NDMC	Member
viii.	Secretary, Ministry of Culture	Member
ix.	Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development	Member
X.	Secretary (Expenditure), Ministry of Finance	Member
xi.	Information Advisor to the Prime Minister	Member
xii.	Chief Engineer, CPWD	Member
xiii.	Ms. Niranjanaben Kalarthi	Member
XIV.	Sh. Banwari	Member
XV.	Sh. Suresh V. Kalghatgi	Member
XVI.	Ms.Madhavi Kulkarni	Member
xvii.	Ms. Vijayalakshmi Navaneetha Krishnan	Member
xviii.	Sh. Raj Bahadur Sharma	Member
xix.	Sh. Mahesh Chandra Sharma	Member
XX.	Sh. Mahadev R. Desai	Member
xxi.	Sh. Bindeshwar Pathak	Member
xxii.	Additional Secretary/ Joint Secretary, Ministry of Culture	Member Secretary

4. Prime Minister, as Chairman of GSDS, has also nominated under Rule 4(i)(a)and 4(ii) of the Rules & Regulations of the Gandhi Smriti & Darshan Samiti, the following as Chairman and Members of the Executive Committee of the Samiti namely:-

i)	Sh. Vijay Goel	Chairman
ii)	Sh. Banwari	Member
iii)	Ms. Vijayalakshmi Navaneetha Krishnan	Member
iv)	Sh. Mahesh Chandra Sharma	Member
v)	Sh. Bindeshwar Pathak	Member

5. Consequent upon the nominations made vide paragraph 4 above, the composition of the Executive Committee shall be as under:-

i)	Sh. Vijay Goel	Chairman
ii)	Sh. Banwari	Member
iii)	Ms. Vijayalakshmi Navaneetha Krishnan	Member
iv)	Sh. Mahesh Chandra Sharma	Member
v)	Sh. Bindeshwar Pathak	Member
vi)	Additional Secretary/ Joint Secretary, Ministry of Culture	Member Secretary

6. The term of the Members of the Executive Committee shall be co-terminous with that of the Gandhi Smriti and Dharsan Samiti. Other conditions will be as laid down in the Rules and Regulations of the Gandhi Smriti and Darsham Samiti from time to time.

(Partha Sarthi Sen Sharma) Additional Secretary

Copy to:-

- Director, Gandhi Smriti and Dharsan Samiti, 5, Tees January Marg, New Delhi-110011
- Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi w.r.t. ID No. 3558026/PMO/2021-SW, dated 31<sup>st</sup>, August, 2021.
- 3. All the Members of the Gandhi Smriti and Dharsan Samiti and its Executive Committee.
- 4. PS to Minister of Culture
- 5. PS to Minister of State(Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal)
- 6. PS to Minister of State(Ms. Meenakshi Lekhi)
- 7. Secretary (Culture)